• Welcome to New Hampshire Underground.
 

News:

Please log in on the special "login" page, not on any of these normal pages. Thank you, The Procrastinating Management

"Let them march all they want, as long as they pay their taxes."  --Alexander Haig

Main Menu

Soylent Green, and Dunkin' Donuts cake donuts, is people!

Started by Friday, September 04, 2007, 10:23 AM NHFT

Previous topic - Next topic

Friday

Eating Human Hair by Another Name?   :puke:

L-Cysteine from human hair is haram.

By Syed Rasheeduddin Ahmed
Posted: 26 Rabi-ul-Awwal 1422, 18 June 2001

Your bakery product may contain human hair and you may not even realize it. It comes in the form of L-Cysteine, a non-essential amino acid. Amino acids are the building blocks of proteins. There are 20 amino acids of which 8 are essential for human growth. The amount of these essential amino acids in a protein determines its quality. Casein, a milk protein, has the highest quality of protein whereas wheat proteins are lacking in amino acid Lysine, so they have less quality than milk protein.

L is refers to levorotatory a type of optical rotation of a compound under plane-polarized light.

L-Cysteine is used as a reducing agent in bakery products. It is used to:

Reduce the mixing time of the flour dough.
Stop shrinking of pizza crust after it is flattened.
Help move the dough through various bakery processing equipments or dough conditioners.
L-Cystein is used in Bagels, Croissants, Hard Rolls, Cake Donuts (from human hair in Dunkin Donut's cake donuts only, Yeast raised donuts do not contain L-Cysteine), Pita Bread, some Crackers and Melba Toast. It is also used as a nutrient in baby milk formula and dietary supplements.

The source of L-Cysteine is human hair, chicken feathers, cow horn, petroleum by-products and synthetic material. It was reported by a food company that a Rabbi refused to Kosher certify L-cysteine from human hair obtained from a temple in India where hairs are cut because of religious rituals.

L-Cysteine is manufactured in Japan, China and Germany only. Human hair is the cheapest source for L-cysteine.

Majority of L-Cysteine used in USA is from human hair, which is its cheapest source. There is no pressure from consumers in USA and Canada to ban it.

Some reports suggest that European Union countries are thinking to ban the use of L-Cystiene from human hair in food products. There is no pressure from consumers in USA and Canada to ban the L-Cysteine from human hair. It is a haram product for Muslims because it is a part of human body. Islam does not allow to consume any part of human body. Some Rabbis accept it as Kosher ingredient saying it is dead part of the body but some do not.

Majelis Ulema of Indonesia has halal certified L-Cysteine from synthetic material for Ajinomoto Company and this L-Cysteine is used in USA by Caravan Products of New Jersey in their mixes for bakery industry.

Majority of L-Cysteine used in USA is from human hair, so please read the ingredients on the package, if you find it call or write to manufacturer and find out the source of L-Cysteine and also tell them that you can not use it from human hair.

Raineyrocks

Quote from: Friday on September 04, 2007, 10:23 AM NHFT
Eating Human Hair by Another Name?   :puke:

L-Cysteine from human hair is haram.

By Syed Rasheeduddin Ahmed
Posted: 26 Rabi-ul-Awwal 1422, 18 June 2001

Your bakery product may contain human hair and you may not even realize it. It comes in the form of L-Cysteine, a non-essential amino acid. Amino acids are the building blocks of proteins. There are 20 amino acids of which 8 are essential for human growth. The amount of these essential amino acids in a protein determines its quality. Casein, a milk protein, has the highest quality of protein whereas wheat proteins are lacking in amino acid Lysine, so they have less quality than milk protein.

L is refers to levorotatory a type of optical rotation of a compound under plane-polarized light.

L-Cysteine is used as a reducing agent in bakery products. It is used to:

Reduce the mixing time of the flour dough.
Stop shrinking of pizza crust after it is flattened.
Help move the dough through various bakery processing equipments or dough conditioners.
L-Cystein is used in Bagels, Croissants, Hard Rolls, Cake Donuts (from human hair in Dunkin Donut's cake donuts only, Yeast raised donuts do not contain L-Cysteine), Pita Bread, some Crackers and Melba Toast. It is also used as a nutrient in baby milk formula and dietary supplements.

The source of L-Cysteine is human hair, chicken feathers, cow horn, petroleum by-products and synthetic material. It was reported by a food company that a Rabbi refused to Kosher certify L-cysteine from human hair obtained from a temple in India where hairs are cut because of religious rituals.

L-Cysteine is manufactured in Japan, China and Germany only. Human hair is the cheapest source for L-cysteine.

Majority of L-Cysteine used in USA is from human hair, which is its cheapest source. There is no pressure from consumers in USA and Canada to ban it.

Some reports suggest that European Union countries are thinking to ban the use of L-Cystiene from human hair in food products. There is no pressure from consumers in USA and Canada to ban the L-Cysteine from human hair. It is a haram product for Muslims because it is a part of human body. Islam does not allow to consume any part of human body. Some Rabbis accept it as Kosher ingredient saying it is dead part of the body but some do not.

Majelis Ulema of Indonesia has halal certified L-Cysteine from synthetic material for Ajinomoto Company and this L-Cysteine is used in USA by Caravan Products of New Jersey in their mixes for bakery industry.

Majority of L-Cysteine used in USA is from human hair, so please read the ingredients on the package, if you find it call or write to manufacturer and find out the source of L-Cysteine and also tell them that you can not use it from human hair.

Yuk, I'm going to hurl!  I've seen L-Cysteine on a lot of packages, oh gosh, this is something I never wanted to know. :inspect:
Day by day I'm more convinced raw foods are the way to go! :)

Beth221

Hah, you are what you eat!

I just learned today that jojoba oil (used in cosmetics, facial creams) is very close natural form (derived from seeds of a plant) of human Sebum, eww!!  That made me shutter!  and why am i rubbing this into my skin? 

(ear wax, and the gunk in zits is sebum!!)

Raineyrocks

Quote from: Beth221 on September 04, 2007, 10:39 AM NHFT
Hah, you are what you eat!

I just learned today that jojoba oil (used in cosmetics, facial creams) is very close natural form (derived from seeds of a plant) of human Sebum, eww!!  That made me shutter!  and why am i rubbing this into my skin? 

(ear wax, and the gunk in zits is sebum!!)

Yuk again!  I put Jojoba oil on my face almost every night!  :o  Okay I think I'm going to stick to good old coconut oil.

NHRes2004


Raineyrocks


Little Owl

Nevermind that.  What's really disgusting is that they're phasing out all trans-fats from Dunkin' Donuts!  Yuk!  Its getting harder and harder to find delicious savory trans-fats these days.

Braddogg

I guess I don't see the problem in eating a product derived from human hair . . . .

According to wikipedia: "Cysteine can be found in eggs, meat, red peppers, garlic, onions, broccoli, brussel sprouts, oats, milk, whey protein, and wheat germ."

Wheat germ?!  GERMS?!  I mean, it'd be really weird if they started developing it from germs -- that is something I wouldn't put up with, definitely not sanitary to eat germs.

Puke

They still taste great and my GI tract can handle that shit.

ninetales1234

mmmmmmm.... human... :pitchforked:
As long as no one is initiating force, I don't care...