• Welcome to New Hampshire Underground.

News:

Please log in on the special "login" page, not on any of these normal pages. Thank you, The Procrastinating Management

"Let them march all they want, as long as they pay their taxes."  --Alexander Haig

Main Menu

Oh, goody! Obama: "war ends by 8/31, right on schedule!"

Started by KBCraig, August 04, 2010, 03:15 AM NHFT

Previous topic - Next topic

FreelanceFreedomFighter

Ummm... I have some knowledge on that Kat...

It's still there. Monitored every day. They still have all kinds of lasting health effects and there are still higher than normal birth defects and cancer rates even in the grand-children (and great-grandchildren and on) of those who survived. There is also a documented increase in those health problems for people who move to the area and stay over time. About 20 years ago (~1990 - when I was spending some time in Japan, so still 45 years after the fact) I met some children (3-7 years old at the time) who had all manner of diseases and problems. (They were all from Hiroshima & Nagasaki... from families that either traced back to WWII in those cities or had moved there in the 50s). I sometimes wonder how they're doing, but haven't been able to re-establish contact in years...