New Hampshire Underground

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Visit the Underground Wiki

"Let them march all they want, as long as they pay their taxes."  --Alexander Haig

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: A High-Pitched Cry of Desperation  (Read 3081 times)

MicroBalrog

• Liberty Lover
A High-Pitched Cry of Desperation
« on: September 19, 2007, 04:21 PM NHFT »

So, here I am, an Israeli. Under US law, I can’t immigrate before I find a job in America, and, obviously, if I want to live in America, I need a job there anyway. I have experience in working PC tech support (I did so as a civilian and for the IDF) and I have experience as working as a translator and a writer.  Aside from that, I can also take any form of unqualified labor ( I work as a rent-a-cop at an Israeli security company atm, and I’ve worked in a production line in a factory before, but of course those are just temp jobs and are not mentioned in my CV, it’d be bloated as hell if I mentioned any temporary jobs I had). And I know that there’s at least some NH employers reading this.

I’m ready to work at any kind of wages – even the US minimum wage is significantly higher then the minimum wage in Israel, and if I get a job as a translator, writer, editor or tech support fellow, I get likely at least half a buck more then that.

I seriously dislike the political culture of the country I live in, and for too long, have felt powerless to change it.

I’m just one of those ‘honest, hard-working immigrants that’d work for cheap’. I just don’t know how all of those guys get American jobs, I don’t even know were to start. So, yes, if there’s an American with a business reading this – you can get a person who will happily work for cheap, I will get a US job. Even if you don’t yourself own a business or work in HR, maybe you know someone who can help me out?