• Welcome to New Hampshire Underground.

News:

Please log in on the special "login" page, not on any of these normal pages. Thank you, The Procrastinating Management

"Let them march all they want, as long as they pay their taxes."  --Alexander Haig

Main Menu

doing a mini move this summer

Started by bad_cab, January 29, 2008, 11:23 PM NHFT

Previous topic - Next topic

bad_cab

I am new to this form, but I hang out on the FTL forms all the time. Anyway I have decided to get serious about making the move to NH. I am currently a collage student so this is my current plan. Get a few hundred dollars together and when the semester ends get a bus ticket to NH find a factory job or something and work the summer in NH. I would have to find a cheep little apartment and a good ($10-$15) paying job. Then work the summer If all goes well I should have a little extra capital to bring home with me and if all goes really well then I would stay in NH.

While I am sure I could do this on my own it always makes it easier to have a little help. So if any of you know of a good place to start, a factory that hires a lot during the summer or a place with low cost housing let me know. Please keep in mind that my transportation will be limited to bicycle so distance is an issue. If anyone has any information they think could help or could point me in the right direction please post. 

J’raxis 270145

KBCraig

Welcome, and thanks for your plan to move!

Small side rant: I'm dismayed that a "collage" student spells so poorly, and I encourage you to work on that before you apply to jobs in NH. I'm not trying to be a grammar nazi, just offering constructive criticism to help you with your move. I want you to land a big fat high-paying job in NH, not just temp work!

Kevin

bad_cab

Quote from: KBCraig on January 30, 2008, 03:38 AM NHFT
Welcome, and thanks for your plan to move!