• Welcome to New Hampshire Underground.

News:

Please log in on the special "login" page, not on any of these normal pages. Thank you, The Procrastinating Management

"Let them march all they want, as long as they pay their taxes."  --Alexander Haig

Main Menu

my move and finding employment

Started by jason12085, February 22, 2008, 12:41 PM NHFT

Previous topic - Next topic

jason12085

It looks like I will have all my ducks in a row to be able to move this summer.  I'm still debating on where to move. Employment will play the biggest factor in my decision. I'm a cnc machinist with a couple years experience.  I really like Keene, I've been there quite a few times during the past summers. It's a great place and not to mention, it's really close to my home here in taxachusetts. But I'm not sure what's available for employment in my field there.

On the other hand, I wouldn't mind working at the sigarms plant out in Exeter.  But, it's a bit out of the way and things start to get pricey out that end of the state.

Only if the sigarms plant was in Keene, I'd be all set. :-\   

I'm open to suggestions.

Ron Helwig

Deerfield!

I know there's some CNC places around here, and we're commuting distance from Sigarms.

Tom Sawyer

GCG199

There are lots of CNC machinist jobs available in several NH cities. Take a look at www.jobsinnh.com and the Unionleader.com/Monster.com jobs classifieds.

Granite State Manufacturing on Kelly street on Manchester's West side is looking for 2nd shift CNC Machinists. Do a web search for their website. They accept resumes by e-mail.

JJ

The place I work at is currently in a hiring phase looking for the following positions:

Due to recent growth in market demand, Precitech is actively seeking qualified candidates in the following areas...

* CNC Hurco Operator (Second Shift):