• Welcome to New Hampshire Underground.

News:

Please log in on the special "login" page, not on any of these normal pages. Thank you, The Procrastinating Management

"Let them march all they want, as long as they pay their taxes."  --Alexander Haig

Main Menu

Hello... Visiting NH for the first time with the intent of moving

Started by Antigone, July 16, 2009, 11:45 PM NHFT

Previous topic - Next topic

Antigone

Hello Ladies!

I am hoping to visit New Hampshire in mid-October (Manchester, Portsmouth & Keene in particular) in order to get a feel for the communities, and who knows, maybe get some job interviews!  I am a native of San Jose, CA and a first generation American.  As a libertarian from the age of 15, you can all imagine how difficult it's been to be surrounded by all these ignorant statists.  At San Francisco State University (I graduated with a degree in Cinema Arts.) I was "instructed" that Libertarians are one step to the left of fascists on the dogmatic left to right political graph.  Any argument I could make was in the end trumped by the fact that she claimed to have "libertarian" friends.  (Is that like the whole, "I can't be racist since I have a black friend." thing?) I've been attending Libertarian Party meetings, rallies, and working booths since before I could vote.  A major impetus for getting this moving process into action is that I just returned from the C4L Conference in Las Vegas.  The next night, I got into an argument about regulating the internet IN SILICON VALLEY!  I need to be around more people that make sense and don't look at me like I'm the devil.  (WHAT?!?! You don't RECYCLE?)  So, on to my point - are there any women here willing to show me around?  I'd like to make the most out of the 7-10 days that I'll be around in order to make the best decisions possible.  I have a feeling that I'll tend towards Manchester as I am used to cities of about a million in population; enjoy fine dining, live music and pubs.  Of course, I'm i