• Welcome to New Hampshire Underground.

News:

Please log in on the special "login" page, not on any of these normal pages. Thank you, The Procrastinating Management

"Let them march all they want, as long as they pay their taxes."  --Alexander Haig

Main Menu

The Libertarian Solution To End Homelessness

Started by Alex Libman, June 11, 2013, 02:56 PM NHFT

Previous topic - Next topic

Alex Libman

I truly hope that everyone will see this upcoming documentary film called Destiny's Bridge.  It is about the "Tent City" of Lakewood, NJ, where I am currently a resident:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNIWjfMDqBM

Tent City is a voluntary institution that exists as the result of local supporters and mutual aid, saving the taxpayers 1-2 million dollars a year!  It is a perfect example of how more can be accomplished on a voluntary nickel than on a dollar that has been stolen from the taxpayers by the corrupt and inefficient racket called the Welfare State!  The government here has done nothing to help the homeless, and everything that it could think of to try to shut this place down...  The film covers the personal stories of several individuals, as well as the never-ending harassment from the local government.

This film is an authentic look into the lives of otherwise-homeless individuals living in a little village of about 100 tents and shanties - a homestead that has been built on "public" woodland over the past 7-8 years.  This film will be particularly enjoyable to people interested in off-the-grid living, agorism / homesteading, the small house movement, government corruption, protests / civil disobedience, and voluntary charity.  It also explores some very complex issues, like the underlying causes of homelessness in America, artificial scarcity, sustainable living, personal responsibility, addiction, love, hope and despair...