• Welcome to New Hampshire Underground.

News:

Please log in on the special "login" page, not on any of these normal pages. Thank you, The Procrastinating Management

"Let them march all they want, as long as they pay their taxes."  --Alexander Haig

Main Menu

How does one register to vote?

Started by Puke, March 12, 2007, 11:23 AM NHFT

Previous topic - Next topic

Puke

I will confess that I feel rather stupid for not figuring this out for myself.
I am new to this kind of thing. I am trying to figure out how to get the paper work to register and were I can find out were the voting takes place.
In my looking about the internet I couldn't find anything useful.
Perhaps this is why few people vote. It seems to be a pain in the ass.
It seems that I need to go to the city clerk to get the paperwork. But since I am not a state citizen yet does that change anything?
And do you really have to put a political party on the registration card? I don't want to. I see no reason why they need to know what party I belong to. And why should I belong to a party in the first place? Why can't I vote for however I want?

Anyway, thanks for helping in my ignorance.

Dreepa

Quote from: Puke on March 12, 2007, 11:23 AM NHFT
I will confess that I feel rather stupid for not figuring this out for myself.
I am new to this kind of thing. I am trying to figure out how to get the paper work to register and were I can find out were the voting takes place.
In my looking about the internet I couldn't find anything useful.
Perhaps this is why few people vote. It seems to be a pain in the ass.
It seems that I need to go to the city clerk to get the paperwork. But since I am not a state citizen yet does that change anything?
And do you really have to put a political party on the registration card? I don't want to. I see no reason why they need to know what party I belong to. And why should I belong to a party in the first place? Why can't I vote for however I want?