• Welcome to New Hampshire Underground.

News:

Please log in on the special "login" page, not on any of these normal pages. Thank you, The Procrastinating Management

"Let them march all they want, as long as they pay their taxes."  --Alexander Haig

Main Menu

Why... Am I brainwashed?

Started by lordmetroid, March 02, 2007, 07:50 PM NHFT

Previous topic - Next topic

lordmetroid

My mom uttered the words that I was brainwashed because since I studied American history from the point of the revolution and forward and understood the concept of liberty. I can't help my whining and preaching about how shit Sweden is. Mum is perfectly happy living like she does now without owning anything or being able to pursue happiness without the government telling you how to do it and having debt like everyone else and still believe she owns her house, her piece of land and everything else of major value.

My dad is a social-liberalist(Global terminology as in freedom). He don't see himself as a planner and don't think it is any wrong in micro-planning just as long as he gets the liberty he most desires and doesn't have at the moment. Arguing with my dad is no idea as he immediatly gets loudly vocal and angry so whatever.

My brother told me to not make him listen to some atheist youtuber because he "doesn't want to be brainwashed liked me". My brother is an ignorrant piece of sheeple that doesn't care about anything but being zombie(to the point where he doens't even go an talk to someone on the phone when it is for him until you yell at him to get over there) playing World of Warcraft. So I try to teach him a little bit of society from my point of view of anarcho-capitalism backed up by moral arguments... I suppose he listens but probably I'm just preaching without an audience.